Women Are Always Projecting

I happened to meet up recently with a girl I knew slightly in college. She just graduated this year and doesn’t have a job, and was plainly insecure about it. She wasn’t worried about money – she was worried that I would think less of her, projecting onto me what her opinion of a jobless man would be.

Another recent graduate I talked to had a job, but was living at home. She had the same insecurity. But why would I think less of either of them? I knew both of these girls already, so having a job wouldn’t prove to me that they were capable – I already knew that they were. Living at home just tells me she’s frugal, probably has a good relationship with her family, and is unlikely to be a status and lifestyle whore. All traits which improve my opinion of her, rather than the contrary.

About Pechorin

A Hero of Our Time
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

